We Are Married.

I’m so thrilled to be writing this!  I’m actually doing it long before we’ve said I Do, but I wanted to make sure my loyal blog fans are able to have something to nosh on while MB and I blissfully romp around the District of Columbia and then the Shenandoah Valley in pure wedded bliss.

I’ll be doing my recaps of  the wedding over at Bride & Blog, but I will alert everyone to the updates here.  After the wedding is recapped and the gown is preserved, I’ll keep Bride & Blog up and active for my involvement in my friend’s and family’s weddings, but here is where you’ll get the main dish on newlywedness, nesting, my take on everything culinary, domestic and otherwise.  While I’ve thoroughly enjoyed blogging as a bride, I cannot tell you how thrilled I am to be doing so as  a wife!

MB — you made me the happiest today.  I’m so thrilled for those other moments in our long journey together where I say those 6 words over and over again.  I love you more than I can say and I’m so elated to be sharing everything with you, from life to a last name, from this day forward.

To all the rest of you CHEERS!  I hope you enjoyed the wedding and the ride as much as we did, and here’s to hoping that the rest of “normal” life is just exciting and interesting!

Leave a comment