101 in 1001

Now that the wedding is over, it’s pretty easy to see my grappling for the brand new, exciting and fun. I want something to give me a little direction and focus and I want to avoid smothering my husband with good wifelyness in the process. I’ve waffled about what to do — start a new career, build a business, have a baby, buy a house. These are all very concrete, yet quasi nebulous tasks for this late 20something {eek!} to take on in an undetermined amount of time.  This is why when I ran across the Day Zero Project, I decided that I would give it a shot.  And I’m pretty pumped.

The project alots 1001 days to finish 100 preset tasks. I’m big into lists and I’m excited that I’ll be able to put all of my goals, dreams and desires down on paper and give myself plenty of pre-determined time to get this stuff done.  It’s a Type-A’s dream come true.  I’m working on my list right now and will keep a running tab of them on a page here.  I’m going to follow a lot of other Day Zero project members and break mine into what I think of as life arenas — marriage, family, health, career, finances, social and fun.  I have until June 14, 2012.  {I’ve started today}

Stay tuned and check back often as I get my list finished and loaded and the project STARTED!

Would you take on something like the Day Zero project?

4 thoughts on “101 in 1001

  1. I found your blog by looking at the Day Zero tag in wordpress. I am also a Day Zero list maker! 🙂 I started my list in January.

    I like posting links to other blogs on my blog, so your pretty little blog is going to be today’s feature blog!

    If you haven’t found it already, I suggest my friend’s site for other DZPers: http://dayzero.ning.com/. I also have a yahoo! group for DZP discussion to support each other: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/101thingsin1001days/.

    Good Luck!

  2. Pingback: 2011: Here I Come! | I Now Pronounce You Wife & Blog

Leave a Reply

