Cheering Up.

Recently, after a slew of no good-bad-day attitudes, I resolved that I would find something, anything, other than reliance on my poor, steady husband to draw some strength to get me out of my prolonged post wedding funk.  I found it.

dusk-in-death-valley

source

I was never more at peace than when MB was introducing me to my L-O-V-E of the outdoors via the National Parks.  Since then, I’ve been grappling with how to get back to the cool and easy feeling, with my husband on one side and natural, breathtaking beauty on the other.  It dawned on me later that I would have to fulfil my promiseto make it 6 more fabulous NPs in the next 2 years.  And there is no time like the present.

dv

source

Bereft with hiking {and a lodge!} this should prove to be the most glorious of 27th birthday celebrations!  Something we can save for, look forward to and plan.  I can’t tell you how much better I feel already.

What do you do to get yourself out of no-good-bad-mood days {weeks or months}?

4 thoughts on “Cheering Up.

  1. Pingback: Well, That Was Nice « I Now Pronounce You Wife and Blog

  2. Pingback: Not So Much on Vacation « I Now Pronounce You Wife & Blog

Leave a Reply

