Proust

I read Vanity Fair religiously.  Others who practice the religion know that at the back of every edition they print, in part, the Proust questionnaire as filled out by a celebrity.  Proust believed that in answering these questions, one could really drill into the depths of another.  Ralph Lauren’s is by far my fav. 

I found the questionnaire in toto at Live.Love.Laughand absolutely adored filling it out!  Do enjoy and share yours in part or in full in the comments.

1. What is your idea of perfect happiness? Being surrounded by all things you love.  For me that’d be beautiful stationary, my husband, our friends, savory food and adorably delicious sweets.

2. What is your greatest fear? Being wrong about Jesus.  Eternity is a long time to live outside of a celestial kingdom.  

3. What is the trait you most deplore in yourself? My temper

4. What is the trait you most deplore in others? I loathe when others allow people to treat them badly/take advantage of them.

5. Which living person do you most admire? Abby Larson of Style Me Pretty.  Is that lame?  I greatly admire many many people for their accomplishments, obviously but Abby is living my dream right now.

6. What is your greatest extravagance? Our new Mac.

7. What is your current state of mind? Melancholy.

8. What do you consider the most overrated virtue? Intelligence.

9. On what occasion do you lie? To get out of confession.

10. What do you most dislike about your appearance? My inability to dress myself in decent clothes.

11. Which living person do you most despise? I’m currently really in loathe with Glen Beck.

12. What is the quality you most like in a man? Strong sense of self.

13. What is the quality you most like in a woman? I love myself a girly woman.

14. Which words or phrases do you most overuse? Honestly.

15. What or who is the greatest love of your life? MB is the greatest who of my life.  My family is the greatest what of my life.

16. When and where were you happiest? I was the happiest age 20-22 in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania.  That happiness was matches in one short WEEKEND August 20-23, 2009

17. Which talent would you most like to have? I would love to be my business minded.  That kind of talent would serve me well.

18. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? I would be more patient.

19. What do you consider your greatest achievement? My marriage.

20. If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be? I would come back as a man.  Probably the male version of myself.

21. Where would you most like to live? London.  {with tons of Euro!}

22. What is your most treasured possession? I tend not to treasure possessions.  MB is a very valuable possession of sorts.

23. What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery? Personally this comes from allowing the darkness to block out the light.  For others, I believe this would be ensconced by extreme poverty.

 24. What is your favorite occupation? Event.  Planner.

 25. What is your most marked characteristic? I’m want to make people laugh and feel comfortable always.

 26. What do you most value in your friends? Honesty and extreme loyalty.

 27. Who are your favorite writers? It’s difficult to choose a favorite.  Mara Rutherford comes to mind.

 28. Who is your hero of fiction? Currently Jane Eyre.

 29. Which historical figure do you most identify with? Jackie O.  I just adore her tragic yet refined nature.  I guess I more idolize and less identify.

 30. Who are your heroes in real life? My mother and father.  They are the most selfless beautiful genuine people in the whole world.  I’m so happy they chose to keep me.

 31. What are your favorite names? Eleanor, Vivian, Jack and William

 32. What is it that you most dislike? Tardiness

 33. What is your greatest regret? I regret not giving MB the chance he deserved right off the bat.  Since that worked out in my favor, I regret not finishing law school.

34. How would you like to die? Vindicated.

 35. What is your motto? Yes, life is beautiful and short.  But today is tough.  Eat lots of delicious things and hug someone that matters to you.

Leave a Reply

