L’s first Thanksgiving as LNRB: Take I

As noted, we spent the holiday with my family in Jtown as the result of my work schedule.  To this end, MB’s family came to NOVA to celebrate with us, in style, plus turkey a few weeks early — so we were able to bask in married glory with all our family for our first major holiday with matching last names.

jan reports that turkeys in fact ONLY have one gobbler

As you can see I was pretty pumped about my decorations.

Our menu was expansive and included:

  • Heat and serve turkey from Boston Market
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Chorizo dressing
  • Broccoli casserole
  • Mixed veggies
  • Candied sweet potatoes
  • Gravy
  • Assorted Cheese and Crackers
  • Hot artichoke dip
  • Pumpkin pie
  • Triple Layer Pumpkin Spice Pudding Pie in Graham cracker crust

This was my first go at a graham cracker with Jan.  I was so happy with the outcome.

I’m sorry that none of the other food sat for portraits but I was feeling a bit under the weather as a result of my surprise 10K and a little harried in the kitchen.  However, I’m happy to report that my husband was an ENORMOUS help and our dinner was delicious.  Here is MB carving his first bird.

He had a lot of support from the other men of our family.

Success!!

We were so pleased with our first H+W hosted Tgiving meal!

Later, as I lay lamely on the couch, my FIL, MIL and Kanga cleaned up.

Did you host Tgiving this year?  How did it go?

3 thoughts on “L’s first Thanksgiving as LNRB: Take I

  1. Pingback: L’s First Thanksgiving as LNRB: Take II « I Now Pronounce You Wife and Blog

  2. Pingback: My Husband is the Most Sentimental « I Now Pronounce You Wife and Blog

Leave a Reply

