L’s First Thanksgiving as LNRB: Take II

Having 2 Thanksgivings can be real problem for some people. But not for me and MB.  We loved it.  After I was done making the muffies, Jan started with the turkeys. 

 

I don’t know much about turkey but I’m pretty sure it was only the breast.  The fam is turkey meat racist, if you catch my drift.

While the birds were baking

Jan tackled the stuffing.

Yummmmm carbs.

For dinner we had:

  • Turkey breast
  • Homemade gravy
  • Homemade candied sweet potatoes
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Stuffing {dressing}
  • Cranberry sauce
  • Homemade applesauce
  • Green bean casserole
  • Homemade Lasagna

Yes that’s right, lasagna.  I don’t like turkey and my mom hates it when I don’t eat a main course.  So she made me my own plate of lasagna.  Yum.  Archie was wearing it by the end of the meal.

My family was all together {a rarity} and even Uncle Jim and Aunt Nila, who recently relocated back to the J were able to eat with us.

And while the kids got the wishbone

My wish comes true everyday when I open my eyes in the morning.

Did you have more than one Tgiving?  How did that work out for you?

3 thoughts on “L’s First Thanksgiving as LNRB: Take II

  1. Pingback: Date Night: Pittsburgh Delux Edition « I Now Pronounce You Wife and Blog

Leave a Reply

