40 Question Meme

In the theme of over sharing this holiday season, like my Proustian questionnaire, here is my 40 question meme.  Enjoy

1. My uncle once:  declared that if a dog is obese, then the owners probably are, in response to my mom’s horrification that her dog is in fact obese. 

2. Never in my life: have I felt so loved.

3. When I was five: I broke my ankle.  I LOVED all the attention

4. High School was: not as bad as I thought it was.

5. I will never forget:  the day I got married. 

6. I once met: another Lauren Reighard.

7. There’s this girl I know who: is afraid she is going to get diseases after she reads/hears about them.  I truly find it a super endearing quality.

8. Once, at a bar: I demanded a rastarafarian bartender give me his number.

9. By noon, I’m usually: done for the day

10.  Last night: I had a wonderful dinner with our fabulous new friends.

11.  If only I had: 3 lifetimes to do everything I want to do in this one.

12.  Next time I go to church: will be a cold day in hell.

13. Terry Schiavo: was a horribly overblown media circus and I felt terrible for her and her family.

14. What worries me most: is that I won’t be able to create and do the things I’m interested in.

15. When I turn my head left, I see: my computer tower.

16.   When I turn my head right, I see: two large flow charts

17.  You know I’m lying when: you know I’m lying.

18. What I miss most about the eighties: being a child

19.  If I was a character in Shakespeare, I’d be: dead probably, those peeps gotta have guts.

20.  By this time next year: I hope to be more career satisfied.

21. A better name for me would be: Elizabeth

22. I have a hard time understanding: religion

23.  If I ever go back to school, I’ll: become a teacher.

24. You know I like you if: I harass you constantly to hang out.

25. If I ever won an award, the first person I’d thank would be: my husband.

26. Darwin, Mozart, Slim Pickens & Geraldine Ferraro: evolution, music, what?, why!

27. Take my advice, never: EVER call a girl ugly on facebook more than once.  Once is enough.

28. My ideal breakfast is: a chocolate peppermint luna bar

29.  A song I love, but do not own is: Imagine

30.  If you visit my hometown, I suggest: riding the incline plane and then promptly leaving.

31. Tulips, character flaws, microchips, & track stars: beautiful, inevitable, tiny, Eric!

32. Why won’t people: learn to accept each other’s differences?

33.If you spend the night at my house: we’ll eat Mexican and watch DVR reruns of the Real Housewives

34. I’d stop my wedding for: a family member in need.

35.  The world could do without: hate and intolerance.

36. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: compromise my values.

37. My favorite blonde is: Mara R.

38:  Paper clips are more useful than: highlighters.

39.  If I do anything well, it’s: entertain

40. And by the way: today is the day.

3 thoughts on “40 Question Meme

  1. Number 30 is quite funny, mostly because that is exactly what I did when I visited Pittsburgh over the summer ( my husband is from Western PA)! Incidentally, we were with a large group, and it began to rain, hence our abbreviated visit.

Leave a Reply

