So Long Sweet Summer

O.M.G.

How is it September?!  How did I go from almost sweltering and dying in 100 (!!!) degree heat this summer to leaving for work this morning wrapped tightly in my sweater cursing my inability to dress for the weather?

How is it that I’m attending and running my last wedding of the 2010 summer?! Never mind my last wedding ever.  But that’s a different story.

How is that my fall half marathon, the Disney Food & Wine half marathon is now only mere weeks away instead of the months and months that laid between me and 13.1 miles in the fall?

How did summer come, bring so much joy and then rush out again, taking my husband to a place that is perpetually early summer?

Don’t get me wrong; I love autumn.  Lovely colors, pumpkin spice lattes, navy blue abundance, etc.  It just all happened so fast.

Are you have a hard time dealing with the change of season?  Like the kind where you hate every blog template on wordpress and you continually feel compelled to change it, hurting your and your readers’ brain? {that was me apologizing, btw}

2 thoughts on “So Long Sweet Summer

  1. Funny you should mention the temperature. I hate needing a jacket or sweater in the morning only to try and lug it around (or forget it!) when I leave work. And talk about not wanting to get out of my warm, toasty bed in the morning… *sigh* However, I love fall for requiring hoodies, for excuses to go camping, and an increased intake of warm liquid goodness :-). My fall fav: warm apple cider (either the powder or real stuff) with a splash of Cinnamon Schnapps. So yummy!

    Good luck on your 1/2 marathon! Kudos to you!!!

  2. Fall makes me meloncholy, or however you spell that word! Summer is so carefree, but soon it will be dark and cold. I should be overjoyed at the “newness” fall brings, but change always seems to be bittersweet!

Leave a Reply

